PS3 and 428XD

Discussion in 'Plasma TVs Forum' started by roba666, Sep 15, 2007.

  1. roba666

    roba666
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2007
    Messages:
    259
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Welwyn, Herts
    Ratings:
    +15
    I'm a little bit confused.

    I've got my PS3 set to output 1080p and when I press info on the TV it's saying 1080p 36 bit.

    Is the TV receiving a 1080p ouput and downscaling it ? If so to what resolution?

    thanks

    R
     
  2. =adrian=

    =adrian=
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2007
    Messages:
    17,114
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    The Internet
    Ratings:
    +7,433
    Yes.

    To the native resolution of your screen (1024x768).

    If I'm wrong I'm sure somebody will tell me.
     
  3. Peabo

    Peabo
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    You should probably set the PS3 to 720p since that's what your TV's resolution is.
     
  4. fico99

    fico99
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2005
    Messages:
    378
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Ratings:
    +30
    This is not really necessary because the PDP-428XD can accept the following resolutions and have to scale them anyway:

    - 1080p60, 1080p50 & 1080p24
    - 1080i60, 1080i50
    - 720p60, 720p50
    - 576p50, 567i50
    - 480p60, 480i60

    Compare between 1080p and 720p and see what is best for you ;)

    Also make sure that you play Blu-ray movies @ 1080p24 :smashin:

    Cheers,
    Fico
     
  5. roba666

    roba666
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2007
    Messages:
    259
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Welwyn, Herts
    Ratings:
    +15
    Also make sure that you play Blu-ray movies @ 1080p24 :smashin:

    Cheers,
    Fico[/QUOTE]


    Is that setting in Pure Cinema, Film Mode?
     
  6. fico99

    fico99
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2005
    Messages:
    378
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Ratings:
    +30
    No, that is a Blu-ray playback setting in your PS3 ;)
     

Share This Page

Loading...