PS2 unusable on new LG Plasma

Discussion in 'LG TVs Forum' started by Locash, Apr 24, 2005.

1. Locash

Locash
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi guys sorry to bother you, I just setup my new LG 42PX-11 with my PS2 and i have noticed that there is an awful delay between what you press on the pad and what happans on the screen, the worst example at the moment is GT4 which is unplayable due to the delay in seeing a response from the controller.

Currently i am using an S-Video lead for the PS2 and i have a component lead on order.

Anyone think this weird lag problem will be resolved by switching to component input or is it a TV flaw/fault.

I need to know so i can return the TV as i bought it primarly for consoles and at the moment all of them are unusable because of the lag.

Sorry for the questions but i am a total plasma noob and this has me completely baffled.

Thanks in Advance

2. MAW

MAW
    Banned

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +411
    It's true there is often a bit of lag in a system, you often hear of lip synch being an issue with TV on plasma, mostly sky. I have seen a system where the addition of a video scaler made the console unplayable, but never when directly connected to a plasma. Not that experienced with the LG in particular though, perhaps some of the LG owners can comment on their own screen's performance in this respect.

3. Locash

Locash
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ya its odd i am not experiencing any lip sync problems with any television programs, but the moment you try a console the delay in what you see is really noticable.

Driving games are un playable as the cars are impossible to steer and just fish tail up the roads as you are constantly correcting out of sync to whats happening on the PS2.