PS2 to PW7 through PIONEER C402

Discussion in 'Plasma TVs Forum' started by Paulo88, Feb 24, 2005.

  1. Paulo88

    Paulo88
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi all,
    Does anyone know if a PS2 would look better through the scart socket at the back of the PIONEER C402 or via composite at the front ? :confused:

    I know you can select RGB output in the PS2's menu system, does this mean it would have to use a SCART socket.
     
  2. tamthetim

    tamthetim
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2004
    Messages:
    524
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Perth
    Ratings:
    +6
    scart will always be better than composite..........................component even better.

    cheers,tam
     
  3. Paulo88

    Paulo88
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Cheers Tam
    Look like I'm off down the shop tomorrow then !
     
  4. tamthetim

    tamthetim
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2004
    Messages:
    524
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Perth
    Ratings:
    +6
  5. hornydragon

    hornydragon
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2001
    Messages:
    28,345
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Somewhere near the M4 most of the time......
    Ratings:
    +1,218
    Maplin do i got one from Maplins...........£12 so that will be £11.50 to paul....make sure it is the proper RGB cable tho (are you using the scart card on plasma?)
     
  6. tamthetim

    tamthetim
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2004
    Messages:
    524
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Perth
    Ratings:
    +6
    Paulo............................won't be coming into your shop for advice :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

    Cheers, Tam
     
  7. Paulo88

    Paulo88
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey ! We only sell the stuff, were not all technicians etc. Infact as the manager all I need to know is that some one in my store can answer your questions. That doesn't mean I have to know all the answers aswell.

    Although......... I can see the funny side ! :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
     
  8. Paulo88

    Paulo88
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0

    Yes, I am !
     
  9. hornydragon

    hornydragon
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2001
    Messages:
    28,345
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Somewhere near the M4 most of the time......
    Ratings:
    +1,218
    so did you a cable then paul? how does it look?
     
  10. Paulo88

    Paulo88
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Not got one yet !
    I want to make sure that it is RGB. The ones we do don't say anything about it. Besides at £4.99 its not very likely :rotfl:
     
  11. tamthetim

    tamthetim
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2004
    Messages:
    524
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Perth
    Ratings:
    +6
    I think any scart carries RGB.....................................as long as the source outputs it...........someone correct me if i'm wrong.

    Can't you ask someone at Maplins :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

    Cheers,Tam
     
  12. gstadt

    gstadt
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2004
    Messages:
    289
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Cardiff
    Ratings:
    +25
    It needs to be fully wired, some Scarts only have a few of the pins whereas fully wired scart needs all the pins in it. I think you'll find most scarts are now fully wired.

    G
     
  13. hornydragon

    hornydragon
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2001
    Messages:
    28,345
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Somewhere near the M4 most of the time......
    Ratings:
    +1,218
    console leads are a different kettle of fish i got an RGB one from Maplins at £12 so £4.99 unlikely.......but game etc sell them for £10
     

Share This Page

Loading...