1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

PS2 through a VGA monitor

Discussion in 'Playstation Forums' started by alanrob, Dec 4, 2001.

  1. alanrob

    alanrob
    Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2001
    Messages:
    2,375
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Glasgow
    Ratings:
    +235
    Just got myself a PS2 to VGA adapter from www.lik-sang.com and all I can say is AMAZING!!!!!!!!

    Ordered it on Friday night (after midnight in fact) and asked for 3-5 working day UPS delivery and it arrived at 14:38 on Monday.. WOW....
    That's fast when you consider that the site is in Hong Kong.

    Be warned though, UPS deliveries seem to come with Customs charges as standard. It's the third time I've used them and on all of them I've had to pay a hefty custom charge :(
     
  2. Spacecat

    Spacecat
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2001
    Messages:
    2,898
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +583
    How much did you pay? I bought one from a supplier in the UK
    total price inc next day delivery was 46 quid

    it is very good as you say
     
  3. dorgan

    dorgan
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    alanrob,
    Are all PS2 games VGA compatible?
     
  4. alanrob

    alanrob
    Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2001
    Messages:
    2,375
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Glasgow
    Ratings:
    +235
    Everything you play on your PS2 through the VGA adapter plays on a VGA screen (even DVD's).

    It cost about £30 from www.lik-sang.com
    I bought it along with a Macrovision remover and a RGB scart cable.
     
  5. dorgan

    dorgan
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks, I got one from them last week but haven't got a PS2 to try it on yet!
     
  6. alanrob

    alanrob
    Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2001
    Messages:
    2,375
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Glasgow
    Ratings:
    +235
    If you have a PS1 then it can be used with it too.
    Haven't tried it mind you, but it should be better than a TV connection.
     

Share This Page

Loading...