1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

PS2 on Plasma.

Discussion in 'Playstation Forums' started by madcyril, Feb 9, 2005.

  1. madcyril

    madcyril
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2004
    Messages:
    1,026
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Manchester
    Ratings:
    +94
    My Sony plasma is linked via component to my Yammy 750se.Does anyone know if I can connect a PS2 to the amp with a svhs&2 phono lead.Can any probs regarding sound and picture occur.

    Cheers.
     
  2. Pooon

    Pooon
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2002
    Messages:
    7,128
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Canterbury, Kent
    Ratings:
    +731
    I don't think that you will get any sort of picture at all mate. I know that with my Yammy 640 unless i feed it the same signal then it won't output anything, ie you will need to use a component cable from your PS2 to the amp which will then carry the signal on to the display. AFAIK the Yammy amp should have 2 component in's and 1 out so you should have enough sockets available.
     
  3. madcyril

    madcyril
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2004
    Messages:
    1,026
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Manchester
    Ratings:
    +94
    Even with the up-conversion?Didnt think I could get a PS2 to component lead,I'll have a look.

    Cheers mate.
     
  4. dUnKle

    dUnKle
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2001
    Messages:
    13,708
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Ratings:
    +1,496
  5. madcyril

    madcyril
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2004
    Messages:
    1,026
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Manchester
    Ratings:
    +94
    Well done that man. :thumbsup:
     
  6. Pooon

    Pooon
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2002
    Messages:
    7,128
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Canterbury, Kent
    Ratings:
    +731
    Sony also make their own offical ps2 component cable as well, i got mine years ago from HMV but not sure if they still do it thou. I would of thought that LikSang would do them thou.
     
  7. Sparkyuk

    Sparkyuk
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    From what I've read out on the Net, It isn't recomended to connect a games console to a Plasma TV.
     
  8. madcyril

    madcyril
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2004
    Messages:
    1,026
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Manchester
    Ratings:
    +94
    why not,any follow ups?
     
  9. Pooon

    Pooon
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2002
    Messages:
    7,128
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Canterbury, Kent
    Ratings:
    +731
    Did you read that on the same site where it says that you have to re-gas the plasma every 5 years as well :rotfl: :rotfl:
     

Share This Page

Loading...