1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

PS2 did I make a mistake?

Discussion in 'Playstation Forums' started by emad, Jan 21, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. emad

emad
    Banned for trading fraud

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi all,

I'm new to the world of game consoles, so I've just picked up a silver PS2 from Argos yesterday ( with a DVD remote and half price game) for £175 - Then I visited this forum and thought I might have made the wrong decision.

I like the look of the PS2 in silver as it matched my other AV gear, I also like the fact that my brother in law has a PS2 so we can share games.

Now my question is, did I make the wrong decision? Should I have bought an XboX instead.

I will be using my game console with a Pioneer Plasma screen and I am more interested in

Ease of use
    choice of games
    quality of graphics

Shall I keep my good looking PS2 or exchange it for an xbox.

Any advice is greatly appreciated.

Emad

2. Squiffy

Squiffy
    Distinguished Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +2,826
    Ease of use - they're all much of a muchness really.

Choice of games - PS2 wins

Quality of graphics - XBox IMHO, but Gamecube has some fantastic looking titles too (Rogue Leader for instance).

I'm not sure on the options with PS2/Gamecube, but there are various connection options to make the most of your Plasma with an XBox.

3. diverse

diverse
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    PS2 all the way, Xbox may be more powefull but you will get GTA4, Gran Turismo, F1, WRC and Pro Evo Soccer! all exclusive or in the case of GTA4, miles ahead of Xbox release, 6months to a year!!

What has Xbox got xclusivly? Project Gotham, good but not that good! Halo 2, i prefered Red Faction 2, which is probably the best Multiplayer FPS.