1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

PS2 Controller

Discussion in 'Playstation Forums' started by Stellavision, Oct 28, 2003.

  1. Stellavision

    Stellavision
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2003
    Messages:
    2,190
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Southsea, UK
    Ratings:
    +75
    Does the ps2 controller contoller available from Play.com come pre-configured to work with a lot of games staight out the box, or do you have to define everything?
     
  2. monsieurblack

    monsieurblack
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2003
    Messages:
    435
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    England
    Ratings:
    +5
    sorry matey not too sure :eek: :confused:

    but i'll let you know in a few days ;):D lol

    spooky you mentioned this as i just placed an order for it last night [figured i couldn't go wrong with it being that cheap and saves me having to buy a new expensive controller :cool:]


    i'll try to remember to post my findings/experiences when it arrives




    until then...
    monsieurblack
     
  3. Stellavision

    Stellavision
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2003
    Messages:
    2,190
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Southsea, UK
    Ratings:
    +75
    ^^^^
    Cheers. Yes, please let me now how you get on.
     
  4. MikeyB

    MikeyB
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2001
    Messages:
    80
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Swindon
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is this the converter to plug the PS2 controller into the USB port of a PC?

    If so, and if it's like mine (I got mine from somewhere else which I can't remember for now!) it was just a case of plug it in, install the driver, and away you go :)

    Have to change some of the button configs in some games, but that would be more down to personal preference really.

    It's great :)
     
  5. Stellavision

    Stellavision
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2003
    Messages:
    2,190
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Southsea, UK
    Ratings:
    +75
    Yes.
    I hear the force feedback works too. Is that the case?
    I have a Wingman force feedback pc gamepad and I have'nt used it on a game which actually has force feedback yet!
     

Share This Page

Loading...