1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

PS2 Broadband adaptop on new PS2

Discussion in 'Networking & NAS' started by CAS FAN, Oct 4, 2004.

  1. CAS FAN

    CAS FAN
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2003
    Messages:
    34,608
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    167
    Location:
    The Wheldon Road end!
    Ratings:
    +7,821
    Does anyone know if it's possible to set up a PS2 broadband adaptor on a new PS2 located at a different location to the one that it was originally set up on. To set up on central station you use temporary pin numbers provided with the adaptor set up disc. As I have already used the numbers in my first setup will I still be able to set up the adaptor again on the new PS2?

    Sorry if that sounds a little confusing :confused: but hopefully someone will know what I mean. :)

    Thanks
    Graham
     
  2. Alun

    Alun
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2004
    Messages:
    2,594
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Praying to the God of Wind
    Ratings:
    +247
    I just got a new PS2 and it didnt work at first, deleted all exsisting data on memory cards then put in access disc. Unfortunately I cannot find the insert with the numbers on,hence only got so far with the central station bit. But I can still play NFSU, THUG, and Burnout 3 no probs online.
     
  3. CAS FAN

    CAS FAN
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2003
    Messages:
    34,608
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    167
    Location:
    The Wheldon Road end!
    Ratings:
    +7,821
    cheers for the reply. I think I may need to get the central station thing working to play Socom 2 - might not though. Surely there must be someway of getting more temporary sign in numbers to register with.
     
  4. Alun

    Alun
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2004
    Messages:
    2,594
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Praying to the God of Wind
    Ratings:
    +247
    I have just logged in to Central station using my exsisting user name and password.
    There is an option within the settings where you can change the serial and model # of your PS2, but I have left mine alone and it works ok.
     
  5. CAS FAN

    CAS FAN
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2003
    Messages:
    34,608
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    167
    Location:
    The Wheldon Road end!
    Ratings:
    +7,821
    That's great, thanks for your help.
     

Share This Page

Loading...