1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Pronto to Marantz

Discussion in 'Home Cinema Control & Remote Controls' started by Shoka, Apr 11, 2003.

  1. Shoka

    Shoka
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2002
    Messages:
    4,327
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Surrey
    Ratings:
    +239
    Is it possible to convert a pronto CCF into a Marantz CCF or will they work on each other OK?
     
  2. Loada

    Loada
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2003
    Messages:
    585
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Guisborough, North Yorkshire
    Ratings:
    +48
    As far as I know it is possible. The Pronto and Marantz RC5000 remotes have slightly different firmware features e.g Pronto has timers and beeps, Marantz has back-jumps, but I believe that the different editor software applications just throw away any CCF components that are not compatible.
     
  3. Shoka

    Shoka
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2002
    Messages:
    4,327
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Surrey
    Ratings:
    +239
    So if I download a pronto ccf and open it in touch screen edit it should just automatically get rid off the stuff I cant use and replace it with the marantz alternative?
     
  4. Loada

    Loada
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2003
    Messages:
    585
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Guisborough, North Yorkshire
    Ratings:
    +48
    Yes, I think so. Try it and see. If not, you can use something like Tonto to load in the CCF and perform the conversion for you (save it as a different format).
     
  5. JurgenNL

    JurgenNL
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2002
    Messages:
    282
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +20
    I have used different Pronto ccf's for my Marantz 5000i and I haven't undergone difficulties. E.g. for the Loewe Aconda I tried al the ccf's for the Pronto's en Marantz which I could find on Remote control (to get more codes and examples for the layout).

    Jürgen
     

Share This Page

Loading...