1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Pronto owners, here's some freeview bmp's

Discussion in 'Home Cinema Control & Remote Controls' started by Timh, Nov 5, 2002.

  1. Timh

    Timh
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2000
    Messages:
    4,839
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Altair-4
    Ratings:
    +142
    Take a look here for some freeview bitmaps, just cut them out using paint shop pro or similer software, and convert them to channel button's.
    If you click on the logo you want it will take you to a bitmap for that logo that you can save.
     
  2. John DB

    John DB
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2002
    Messages:
    334
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7
    Cheers!
     
  3. Kramer

    Kramer
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Even better try here .

    More logos than you could shake a stick at :p

    No use to me I'm afraid - my Pronto has left me - ran off to France :D
     
  4. phil_evans

    phil_evans
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2002
    Messages:
    186
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Singapore
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks Tim! Just what I was looking for.

    So who's going to be first to post a Pronto gallery with all the Freeview logos in grayscale?;)
     
  5. Timh

    Timh
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2000
    Messages:
    4,839
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Altair-4
    Ratings:
    +142
    Nice one Kramer. keep em coming :)

    Phil, how about you posting your ccf of the freeview channels.
     
  6. phil_evans

    phil_evans
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2002
    Messages:
    186
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Singapore
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well, they're far from perfect, but this is a starter for anyone wanting some quick logos for the freeview channels. The following is a full system CCF (work in progress):

    Freeview.CCF

    I simply took the images from Timh's link, cropped them, converted them to grayscale with imgrep.exe (see RemoteCentral) and linked them to my OnDigital box IR codes.

    There are 3 panels under the TV device. Hope they are useful for someone. Please post any enhancements/ better galleries of your own...

    Things to do next include sorting out the ITV logos - they look awful without any touch-up.

    Phil
     
  7. phil_evans

    phil_evans
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2002
    Messages:
    186
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Singapore
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have some slightly tidier ITV logos in my .ccf now - if anyone is interested PM me and I'll update the linked file above.

    Also, http://www.setpal.com/set.htm has most of the main channels as logos in its navigation bar. Clicking on each one results in a larger bitmap in the main frame. Might help.
     

Share This Page

Loading...