1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Pronto CCF to make Sony DVD Player Multi-Region?

Discussion in 'Home Cinema Control & Remote Controls' started by Andy.T, Oct 17, 2003.

  1. Andy.T

    Andy.T
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2002
    Messages:
    1,644
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Sussex
    Ratings:
    +73
    I wondered if any of you knew how I could find a CCF file to enable my Pronto to make a Sony DVP-NS430 multi-region? Hiring the remote from dvdchips.co.uk is only £30 but I'm a cheapskate. :)

    Thanks,
     
  2. fufna

    fufna
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    download the codes you need from Remote central
     
  3. Shoka

    Shoka
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2002
    Messages:
    4,327
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Surrey
    Ratings:
    +239
    Most sony, Pannasonic, and the other big companies players cannot be handset hacked, to make them multi region you need to get them chipped, or update the firmware. Your player may be one of the ones that can but I doubt it

    edit: Checked a few sites and cant find a hack anywhere.
     
  4. fufna

    fufna
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is this not one of the models that requires remote codes from a rival manufacturer to hack?

    That's what I thought the original poster was getting at..
     
  5. Andy.T

    Andy.T
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2002
    Messages:
    1,644
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Sussex
    Ratings:
    +73
    See here....

    Not sure what the codes are (which manufacturer), just that they are used in these specially programmed remotes from dvdchips.co.uk

    Anyone know any more?
     
  6. Zor

    Zor
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2003
    Messages:
    185
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    19
    Location:
    Cheshire
    Ratings:
    +0
    Here is what you are looking for. Could not get it to work with my Ipaq but worked first time with my Pronto. Save time & get the CCF here.

    I only had to push the keys once though. ie 12345 machine powered up then 12345 powered off and region free. Give it a try!
     
  7. Andy.T

    Andy.T
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2002
    Messages:
    1,644
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Sussex
    Ratings:
    +73
    Ahh F.A.B! :smashin:

    Thanks a bunch,
     
  8. Zor

    Zor
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2003
    Messages:
    185
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    19
    Location:
    Cheshire
    Ratings:
    +0
    Andy Trump

    How did you get on??
     
  9. Andy.T

    Andy.T
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2002
    Messages:
    1,644
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Sussex
    Ratings:
    +73
    Well it turned out the guy who bought the DVD player actually did order and pay for a multi-region one (but a Region 2 only model was shipped), so he managed to sort it out with the company he got it from.

    Sorry to have wasted anyone's time but maybe the info will be of use to someone else. :blush:
     

Share This Page

Loading...