1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Pronto 950 and X-10

Discussion in 'Home Cinema Control & Remote Controls' started by milanlad, Jan 29, 2004.

  1. milanlad

    milanlad
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2002
    Messages:
    359
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    West Yorkshire, UK
    Ratings:
    +1
    I'm trying to figure out what I need to do to set-up functions on my Pronto to send out Infra-Red X-10 signals? I have an IR-to-X10 converter.

    Will the Pronto 950 send out both IR X-10 and RF X-10 signals?

    Thanks in advance
     
  2. RichardJ

    RichardJ
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2003
    Messages:
    133
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Shropshire
    Ratings:
    +6
    If its a UK version then the 950 will work on IR and the X10 RF frequencies
     
  3. richkeys

    richkeys
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2003
    Messages:
    106
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    19
    Location:
    London UK
    Ratings:
    +0
    goto www.remotecental.com for infrared X-10 codes for your pronto.

    see http://www.letsautomate.com/10162.cfm? for a infra-red to X-10 converter.

    I have this set up it works perfectly.

    If you want my Pronot CCF follow the link to my home cinema site at teh foot of my reply.

    Regards,
    Richkeys.
     
  4. milanlad

    milanlad
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2002
    Messages:
    359
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    West Yorkshire, UK
    Ratings:
    +1
    I had a look at remontecentral but could not find the infrared X10 codes for the Pronto 950?

    Please could soemone point me in the right direction.

    Also, can I just check something - does the RU950 Pronto send X10 signals in both IR and RF format?

    Thanks
     
  5. richkeys

    richkeys
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2003
    Messages:
    106
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    19
    Location:
    London UK
    Ratings:
    +0

Share This Page

Loading...