1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

prog-scan tosh and panny or Philips pixel+ - please HELP

Discussion in 'Televisions' started by Marko_J, Aug 15, 2002.

1. Marko_J

Marko_J

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi...

yes you guessed it right - yet another "what tv should i get" question...

well, since I'm new in all this HT stuff i realy need your help

I'm buying a prog-scan dvd player (nothing much, probably new progscan DAV system), and I wuold like to pair it with a good 32' TV set.
    I still have to decide between tosh 32zd26p (doesn't handle PAL prog), new Panny TX-32ph40 (handels both PAl and NTSC prog), and philips with his Pixel+ (magazines are raving about pixel+... as you probabaly know)

What do you think? which set would be the best? one sidenote - all my dvd-s are R2, since it's too expencive to bring R1 to croatia these days :mad:

please give me some info, I'm open to your suggestions, and forgive me for my dodgy english and spelling , i still have a lot to learn:blush:

bye
    Marko

2. Marko_J

Marko_J

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    I hate giving this kind of artificial boost to a thread but...:devil:

please help, anyone?!?

3. rct

rct

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +3
    As far as the Toshiba and Philips go you will find strong supporters of both TVs here on the forum. I personally have a Philips 9617 Pixel+ which produces the best DVD images I have ever seen. The Panasonic is too new to get a wide range of opinions although I do rememer someone in another thread mentioning it got a poor review in a magazine.

As I'm sure you've read many times before, the only thing to do is to take along a favourite DVD to a shop and compare the TVs (changing the settings too) and seeing which image you prefer.