1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

prog pal

Discussion in 'Blu-ray & DVD Players & Recorders' started by RON, Oct 15, 2002.

  1. RON

    RON
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2002
    Messages:
    73
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    uk
    Ratings:
    +0
    can progresive pal be sent to a philipa 9607 through rgb scart or migiht it happen in the future
     
  2. Jonny1973

    Jonny1973
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Progressive signals are only outputted through component sockets. Any device that can handle progressive must have these.

    As far as I'm aware, there are no TVs in the UK that can handle progressive.
     
  3. Big_AL007

    Big_AL007
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    The Panasonic TX32PH40 can handle PAL prog scan through its components, I have one.
    :D
     
  4. sr78

    sr78
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2002
    Messages:
    281
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    Toshiba has one that can do it, too.
     
  5. Big_AL007

    Big_AL007
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Which Tosh does pal prog ?????
     
  6. mutley

    mutley
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2002
    Messages:
    445
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Portugal
    Ratings:
    +2
    the toshiba strata 32ZD26. It's a beauty!!
     
  7. Big_AL007

    Big_AL007
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    It does NTSC prog scan and it is good at it, however it DONT do PAL prog scan.
     
  8. mutley

    mutley
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2002
    Messages:
    445
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Portugal
    Ratings:
    +2
    i really think that if the dvd player outputs pal progressive through the component output to the component input on the tv that accepts progressive scan, it doesn't matter if it's NTSC or Pal cause the tv will do it both. (not sure)
     
  9. Big_AL007

    Big_AL007
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    It does matter, there is plenty of evidence on this forum to confirm this. Would be great if it did as there would be much more choice, alas.....
     

Share This Page

Loading...