1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Problems with www.dvdimport.com

Discussion in 'Movie Forum' started by dude1971, Mar 19, 2003.

  1. dude1971

    dude1971
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey guys

    I ordered Donnie Darko from them after seeing how cheap it was on this forum, and the disc is faulty (film jumps, trailers go black and have no sound etc). Tried it another player, same problem. I've emailed them twice but had no response. Has anyone had any problems with their copies? I would call them, but they're in Canada!

    Cheers

    Dude
     
  2. cell-gfx

    cell-gfx
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2003
    Messages:
    3
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    My mate has just bought about 5 DVDs from them, all of which arrived okay. He has watched a few of them and says they're okay.

    It's more likely that it's your player. He says that he plays some R1 DVDs fine on his PS2 and his PC, but in his DVD player they show similar symptoms. 'Like Hell' is apparently guilty of this!

    Hope this helps.
     
  3. Geezer

    Geezer
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2002
    Messages:
    2,813
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Ratings:
    +25
    Wrong forum mate, i have never used them so couldnt comment on their reliablity
     
  4. Squirrel God

    Squirrel God
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Indeed. Moving...

    Dude - Canada is only 6p or so per minute with some international call suppliers such as www.alphatelecom.co.uk
     
  5. MikeyB

    MikeyB
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2001
    Messages:
    80
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Swindon
    Ratings:
    +0
    That does sound like trying to play an NTSC DVD on a TV that doesn't support NTSC.
     
  6. dude1971

    dude1971
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sorry, I posted it in there as I picked up the link from there originally.
     
  7. dude1971

    dude1971
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for the NTSC advice. MY DVD player can handle them, didn't realise that my TV had too as well? Had no problems with other region 1's.
     

Share This Page

Loading...