1. Join Now

    This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Problem with XBOX live

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 & Original Xbox Forum' started by per12389, Jun 25, 2009.

  1. per12389

    per12389 Standard Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hello,
    I am having a problem with private chat on XBOX live. It used to all be fine but the other day it says my NAT type is strict. I have already opened the necessary ports prior to this and it told me to reset my router. After doing this, everything looked fine but when I pressed Y to see status report, it said: Error status report
    W: 0000 - 0021
    X: 0000 - F001
    Y: 20A8 - 48E0
    Z: 0000 - 0000
    ID: FFFF -FFFF

    It's weird because I can still play online on street fighter 4, but cannot join my friends private match nor chat. I have googled around but cannot find the exact problem. Any help would be much appreciated.
     
  2. markgodley

    markgodley Well-known Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2008
    Messages:
    4,106
    Trophy Points:
    133
    Ratings:
    +740
    Is it showing your status as strict still? Im pretty sure if u reset your router it would reset it to default i.e removing all the ports you just opened.
     
  3. per12389

    per12389 Standard Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    No it doesn't reset the settings, just reboots the router. Do you suggest going to factory settings and starting from square 1? The NAT type no longer says strict. It is a Belkin N Wireless router (F5D8233-4v3) if that helps.
     
  4. markgodley

    markgodley Well-known Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2008
    Messages:
    4,106
    Trophy Points:
    133
    Ratings:
    +740
    When you said you was doing a reset it i assumed u was doing a hard reset (press the reset button on modem)
     
  5. markgodley

    markgodley Well-known Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2008
    Messages:
    4,106
    Trophy Points:
    133
    Ratings:
    +740
    Is your router pretty old. I'd suggest to see if you can update the firmware on it?
     
  6. Rick Shaw

    Rick Shaw Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2008
    Messages:
    197
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Ratings:
    +109

Share This Page

Loading...