1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Problem with Subtitles

Discussion in 'Desktop & Laptop Computers Forum' started by fallwood, Oct 19, 2004.

  1. fallwood

    fallwood
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2004
    Messages:
    864
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Leeds
    Ratings:
    +6
    Seems like all my problems have arrived at once over the past week. im now having trouble with subtitles , when i played a dvd in my standalone player films such as kill bill , star wars etc showed subtitles occasionaly when dialoge switched to a foreign language, i allways had subtitles switched off on my stand alone and never gave it a second thought, playing through theatertek i dont get the subtitles appearing when they are needed unless i choose one of them in the subtitles options (in theatertek) , as i cant allways remeber which dvd's have a few subtitles in them how can i get theatertek to display them automaticaly without having to select them for each movie.
     
  2. fallwood

    fallwood
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2004
    Messages:
    864
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Leeds
    Ratings:
    +6
    Anyone !!!
     
  3. groovyclam

    groovyclam
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2004
    Messages:
    202
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    You are better off asking about a specific TheaterTek problem in the TheaterTek support forums of its own website.
     
  4. cameronl

    cameronl
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2002
    Messages:
    1,146
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +11
    i use powerdvd and also get this problem - if you find a solution then please share :)

    CaM
     
  5. fallwood

    fallwood
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2004
    Messages:
    864
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Leeds
    Ratings:
    +6
    I posted it here because it seems to be a problem with all dvd player software.
     
  6. cameronl

    cameronl
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2002
    Messages:
    1,146
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +11
    I second that fallwood - I don't use TT but I too get that problem.

    thanks

    CaM
     

Share This Page

Loading...