1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Problem with pv500 ??

Discussion in 'Plasma TVs' started by leeboy22001, Jun 2, 2005.

  1. leeboy22001

    leeboy22001
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2005
    Messages:
    1,020
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Ratings:
    +43
    Have had my new 37pv500 for a few days now, and have been very happy with it, but i seem to have a problem with the TV retaining the picture and audio settings!? i can set it up perfectly with all modes set to normal and contrast/brightness/colour/bass/treble etc.. setup to my liking, then i change the av selection to say AV4 watch a bit of dvd, then go back to AV1 and watch my dvr and sometime the picture setting have reset themselves!?? so then have to set them up again! :( has anyone else seen this? :lease: i realise that u can setup each av input to different settings, but can't understand why they reset!? i will try some tests tommorrow to see if a pattern exists when it does it all the time
     
  2. kevin harrison

    kevin harrison
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Did you work out what was going wrong? I'm having the same problem....Help :lease:
     
  3. Jazz Monkey Jr

    Jazz Monkey Jr
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2005
    Messages:
    14,029
    Products Owned:
    2
    Products Wanted:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    137
    Location:
    Garstang, Lancs
    Ratings:
    +1,583
    Is yours 37" aswell?
     
  4. kevin harrison

    kevin harrison
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes. I'm sure it's a simple answer, as Leeboy hasn't posted again so must have had sorted it out,
     
  5. Jazz Monkey Jr

    Jazz Monkey Jr
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2005
    Messages:
    14,029
    Products Owned:
    2
    Products Wanted:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    137
    Location:
    Garstang, Lancs
    Ratings:
    +1,583
    Out of interest, you not from the Lancaster area are you?
     
  6. kevin harrison

    kevin harrison
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    No, Nottingham
     
  7. leeboy22001

    leeboy22001
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2005
    Messages:
    1,020
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Ratings:
    +43
    Hi all, sorry i didn't reply to post, the problem is now sorted, didn't realise that there is a N button next to the multiwindow PIP button that i was pressing :eek: this defaults all settings to default :rolleyes: so good news in the end :clap:
     
  8. Jazz Monkey Jr

    Jazz Monkey Jr
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2005
    Messages:
    14,029
    Products Owned:
    2
    Products Wanted:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    137
    Location:
    Garstang, Lancs
    Ratings:
    +1,583
    No prob, the name was familiar, that's all
     

Share This Page

Loading...