Problem with 606 reciever

Discussion in 'AV Receivers & Amplifiers' started by SlyFox69, Jun 16, 2009.

  1. SlyFox69

    SlyFox69
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2005
    Messages:
    117
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Nottingham
    Ratings:
    +2
    Had amp for nearly a year now with no problems but i've just brought a new blu ray player(dmp-bd35) and when connected to the amp via HDMI the picture is purple sound is ok tried a different cable same thing happens.My wii also does this but my ps3 is fine!.Tried all settings and nothing works.Plugged blu ray player straight into tv works fine
     
    Last edited: Jun 16, 2009
  2. Badger0-0

    Badger0-0
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2005
    Messages:
    20,601
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Spaghetti Junction (really)
    Ratings:
    +1,922
    Sounds like a handshake problem.
    Although HDMI is supposed be a standard, there are a few combinations of equipment that can cause this.
    Unless there is a new firmware for the player or the amp that fixes this, I don't see what you can do.
     
  3. SlyFox69

    SlyFox69
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2005
    Messages:
    117
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Nottingham
    Ratings:
    +2
    It's annoying because my ps3 works fine but blu ray player and wii dont.I updated the player to the latest firmware but still no joy:(
     
  4. Stoke192

    Stoke192
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2005
    Messages:
    5,637
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Wirral..Cheshire
    Ratings:
    +2,054
    Any more news on this as i've just got the DMP-BD35 and am planning to run it through the 606.
    I'm currently hanging the tv on the wall so it's not hooked up yet.

    Thanks
     
  5. SlyFox69

    SlyFox69
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2005
    Messages:
    117
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Nottingham
    Ratings:
    +2
    LOL it was a wrong video setting on my pioneer plasma all sorted now :thumbsup:
     
  6. Stoke192

    Stoke192
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2005
    Messages:
    5,637
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Wirral..Cheshire
    Ratings:
    +2,054
    Nice one........one less headache :cool:
     

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice