Problem port forwarding on BT HomeHub 3.0

Discussion in 'BT Broadband' started by marcaaron22, Feb 14, 2012.

  1. marcaaron22

    marcaaron22
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2007
    Messages:
    1,973
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Stockton-on-Tees, Cleveland
    Ratings:
    +137
    I need some help from someone who is or has been using the BT HomeHub 3.0 (type B),
    i am trying to port forward 12000 for the Dreambox, but doesn't seem to be working, although it pings ok
     
  2. kh4tri

    kh4tri
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2009
    Messages:
    689
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +13
    did you get this sorted
     
  3. marcaaron22

    marcaaron22
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2007
    Messages:
    1,973
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Stockton-on-Tees, Cleveland
    Ratings:
    +137
    It still not sorted, no
     
  4. Foster

    Foster
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2011
    Messages:
    14,926
    Products Owned:
    2
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    West Yorks
    Ratings:
    +6,166
    A question why are you wanting to forward the port?
     
  5. marcaaron22

    marcaaron22
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2007
    Messages:
    1,973
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Stockton-on-Tees, Cleveland
    Ratings:
    +137
    It's to connect back onto the server I am on to do with the Dreambox and so I can share me card with my upstairs Dreambox
     
  6. Foster

    Foster
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2011
    Messages:
    14,926
    Products Owned:
    2
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    West Yorks
    Ratings:
    +6,166
    Is there an error message or something that comes up when you try to portforward?
     
  7. marcaaron22

    marcaaron22
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2007
    Messages:
    1,973
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Stockton-on-Tees, Cleveland
    Ratings:
    +137
    No, nothing comes up, and when I go to the Dreambox it isn't connecting to anything however, the dreambox works perfect on my old addon router so that's how I know it's something to do with the homehub that's stopping it
     
  8. Dsw10

    Dsw10
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2010
    Messages:
    239
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Ratings:
    +31
    I dunno if this helps, Homehub 3 does have issues to port forward or the lack of... its a known issue and BT for the longest time have said, they are going to bring out an update for it, dont hold your breath....

    but in the mean time someone in this thread did figure out a type of walk around and it did work for me

    Home Hub 3 Port Forwarding (NOT) - BTCare Community Forums

    I think its page 17

    any issues post here and ill try to help you, but im far from an expert...
     
  9. marcaaron22

    marcaaron22
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2007
    Messages:
    1,973
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Stockton-on-Tees, Cleveland
    Ratings:
    +137
    Hi, I can't find the post on the thread you mean, I may be looking too hard, lol
     

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice