prison break on rte

Discussion in 'Cable TV & Virgin Media TV' started by markymark34, Sep 21, 2007.

  1. markymark34

    markymark34
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2002
    Messages:
    3,315
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Northern Ireland
    Ratings:
    +337
    With excitment i set up my box to record the brand new series of prison break on rte last night. I flicked over at 9.30 just to make sure and was greated with a screen that said 'Sorry we are unable to show this program'

    Not impressed. Hope this doesnt start happening with the premiership football again.

    Mark
     
  2. Kelltic

    Kelltic
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2006
    Messages:
    2,387
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Location:
    Belfast
    Ratings:
    +1,019
    Yeah, I was pretty annoyed at this too......oh well, if they want me to DL it then I shall :rolleyes:
     
  3. kennindra47

    kennindra47
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey. I was extremely irritated by this too. Irritated and confused. Is virgin having to block it out because technically you must have Sky in order to watch it. Maybe you can only watch prison break on RTE if you live in the Republic and have RTE as a non-virgin channel. I live in N.I. you see. If you notice, they blocked out all of PB but showed all of the adverts.
     
  4. markymark34

    markymark34
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2002
    Messages:
    3,315
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Northern Ireland
    Ratings:
    +337
    thats it exactly. They has done the same thing with the live sat premiership football but then thankfully they started showing it again.

    Im not even going to ask how you know they still showed the adverts!
     
  5. kennindra47

    kennindra47
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    I had it recorded and fast forwarded through it afterwards lmao ... Fear not, I did not sit and watch a blank screen for an hour :D
     
  6. markymark34

    markymark34
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2002
    Messages:
    3,315
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Northern Ireland
    Ratings:
    +337
    thats not so bad then! :D
     
  7. Kelltic

    Kelltic
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2006
    Messages:
    2,387
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Location:
    Belfast
    Ratings:
    +1,019
    Apparently so, a work colleague rang Virgin up this morning to complain, he was told only Sky have the license to broadcast it in the UK - guess Sky are really trying to destory Virgin......not hard really :mad:
     
  8. kennindra47

    kennindra47
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    aw no ... is this gonna happen with Lost too then? :( I was so excited when I got to watch season 3 on rte.
     
  9. old grumpy

    old grumpy
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2006
    Messages:
    45
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    This was part of the reason I was about to jump ship to Sky. But when they finally offered me a free V+ box, a reduced monthly subscription and a months free subscription, what the hell! I wiil have to source Prison Break elsewhere until this stupid Sky One thing is resolved!

    Mind you, I could still go to Sky depending on the V+ ability to pick up series links.
     
  10. Teccy Toker

    Teccy Toker
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2004
    Messages:
    68
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I downloaded the 1st episode of the new series off Bittorrent before it was shown on sky and played it through my networked DVD player onto my telly, just like I have to do for the other series we can't see on Sky 1 anymore....grrrrr!.

    TT
     

Share This Page

Loading...