Possible banding on my panasonic gz 2000 65in

The naughty parson

Novice Member
Hi all .
Recently I purchased a panasonic gz 65 inch 20000 to replace my fz 952 and to my disappointment it appears I have what's commonly known as banding which is particularly visible during football matches.
Contacted panasonic and they sent an engineer who told me there's nothing they can do because it's the panel structure that I'm seeing and If they replaced it with a new one it wouldn't make any difference.
Now I was under the impression that banding is bad panal uniformity not because you can see the construction of the panal surly if that was the case I would have noticed it on the fz.
Any help on this matter would be much appreciated as this is my first time on a forum.

wesslan

Some "streaks" is often visible, usually very dark grey content but it's very very hard to see on my hz2000. And it's much better than my old sony oled from 2018. I don't watch sports though.

deon444

Distinguished Member
Hi all .
Recently I purchased a panasonic gz 65 inch 20000 to replace my fz 952 and to my disappointment it appears I have what's commonly known as banding which is particularly visible during football matches.
Contacted panasonic and they sent an engineer who told me there's nothing they can do because it's the panel structure that I'm seeing and If they replaced it with a new one it wouldn't make any difference.
Now I was under the impression that banding is bad panal uniformity not because you can see the construction of the panal surly if that was the case I would have noticed it on the fz.
Any help on this matter would be much appreciated as this is my first time on a forum.
Who did you buy it from,as you should send it back because you really shouldn't see banding when watching football. Even the worst sets I have had for banding never showed banding when watching any sports. They only appeared during near dark scenes.

ashenfie