Portable Satellite Receiver kit £29.99 Lidl starts 08/06/09

Discussion in 'Satellite TV, Sky TV & FreeSat' started by avkidmaster, Jun 12, 2009.

1. avkidmaster

avkidmaster
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +1
    Hey everyone, so basically I first heard about this Satellite reciever on the net via other forums. It is silvercrest reciever and everything. I was wondering what channels can i recieve with this kit and also if i point to other Satellites will it be able to recieve foreign satellite channels and if so which channels would they be. I am new to satellites , so i apologies for the newbie questions i post and may post in the future. I have just gained interest into satellites.

Has anyone have/had this reciever before and what channels do you get is it worth buying? Any HD channels (Doesn't really matter if its not HD)

Thanks, Avkidmaster.

Please post replies A.S.AP as they may get snapped up quickly.

2. SamRadford

SamRadford

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +308
    OK, feel free to snap up my reply quickly.

I think this is a cheap receiver by Comag. In my experience it's a good "starter" pack but not very reliable. Also the dish tends to be weak.

At that price it definitely won't support HD!

3. avkidmaster

avkidmaster
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +1
    Thanks for the reply m8, Im new to this so would it be worth buying it? Do you have any ideas on the channels i may receive? Will i just recieve BBC 1,2,3 ITV 1,2,3. Because if that is what i will receive then its kinda pointless. By the way if i point to a particular satellite (Not BSkyB One) e.g Eutelsat what channels will i recieve and will this kit pick it up?

4. fernandez

fernandez

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +995
    You will only be able to receive FTA (Free To Air) channels on this receiver from any satellite - what exactly were you hoping to get.