Question Popcorn A410 or Dune HD TV-303 or MED800X3D???

Discussion in 'Video Streaming Boxes & Services' started by pietvlam, Sep 23, 2015.

Tags:
  1. pietvlam

pietvlam
    Novice Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Popcorn A410 or Dune HD TV-303 or MED800X3D????
    HELP!!!

I have been filming my family for the last 15 years, and have over the last 6 month digitalized 70 Cassettes… half of them are in HD format….

I converted the raw data using Pinnacle Studio into .MP4 movies and now want to view them comfortable on my TV ( Panasonic Viera TX P42 VT 30 E ( plasma))

(Not sure if they are Mpeg 4 or Mpeg 2…L need to check… I am not so comfortable with all these possibilities)
    I know the output videofile is around 12 GB… which is hughe….

I stored the Video’s on my Nas, connected the Nas to the TV with the nowadays best cable connection, but the TV can not play “nicely” the video’s…. scattered, interupted, ect…

Some questions:

1)Which videoformat should I best use to encode my movies, to make videofiles?

2)Interlaced or Progressive?

3) I now decided to store all the video’s on a HD and then buy a Mediaplayer to play them on my TV

Which of the 3 is best fit for my purpose… to play in best quality all my Family video’s from my Hard disk:

MED800X3D
    Dune HD TV-303
    Popcorn hour a 410

Or another option?

I don’t mind to pay a bit more… to have a gooood solution J

All help and hints are extremely welcome…. J

2. MarkE19

MarkE19

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +2,511
    Welcome to the forum pietvlam :hiya:
    For the files you currently have on the computer I would suggest leaving them in the format they are now in as any conversion will cause some loss of quality.
    For future captures I would suggest trying a few to see what look best to you - a couple of short 1 minute clips should be quick & easy to create and compare.