po_man's viewing choice!

po_man

Well, here you go you lucky people, the one you've all been waiting for ... ;)

Picture 1) (see thumbnail at foot of page)
I'll start with my very first HD Ready LCD which was a Toshiba 32WLT58 and was purchased back in November '05 - just in time for the arrival of the Xbox 360. A lovely telly but suffered from a inherent fault which caused a horrible "crackling" sound when the volume was quite loud. - Anyway, finally managed to get Toshiba to admit to the fault and got a full refund on that one and decided to stick with Toshiba and opt for a larger screen ...

Picture 2)
Toshiba 37WLT66. Also added at this point were a pair of B&W LM1's but to be frank, the sound set-up was just completey wrong and completely lacked bass - so these soon left (you may have guessed by now that i'm a bit of a noob when it comes serious sound ;) ). Also, note the ancient, relic of a VCR in the bottom right-hand rack :eek: Shocking i know, but let's just say that it's there to just fill a hole until the PS3 arrives.

Picture 3)
My Sony STR-DB790 receiver and, now gone, DVP-NS955V DVD player. The receiver (at the time) was literally used as a rather expensive component switcher! To be perfectly honest, i'd had every intention of upgrading my sound system to a 5.1 but i think i'll be putting that idea on hold until i move into my new home - which will hopefully be this year. The better half just won't allow the 5.1 :(

Picture 4)
Where i sit ... nothing spectacular, but it's always nice to see the "other" side of the room :smashin:

Picture's 5/6/7)