1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

please please please help

Discussion in 'Plasma TVs' started by Macleanrd, Dec 15, 2004.

  1. Macleanrd

    Macleanrd
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2004
    Messages:
    244
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +8
    Hi All

    Ive just purchased a panasonic pwd6 with wall mount for £1500 through ebay, it arrives fri

    I have sky+ and a pany theartre system which ONLY have scart on each

    I have also purchased a scart lead to vga to link straight into the vga on the screen, the scart on the home theatre will go into the back of sky+ into the second scart socket.

    My question is....do i need any additional terminals or will this give me a decent picture with this set up

    I really need some help here as i want to enjoy it all before xmas

    Many thanks

    Steve
     
  2. Macleanrd

    Macleanrd
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2004
    Messages:
    244
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +8
    i need help today as its the only time i have to go out and get a terminal board if i need one
     
  3. geeWcee

    geeWcee
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2003
    Messages:
    1,402
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    West Yorkshire
    Ratings:
    +25
    Not to put a downer on it, but you may be hard pushed to buy a terminal board from dealers separately at the moment.
    Im having trouble getting hold of a HDMI board and I know the component boards are rare.
     
  4. Macleanrd

    Macleanrd
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2004
    Messages:
    244
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +8
    Thanks ....but do i really need one with my setup
     
  5. TeresaTT

    TeresaTT
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2004
    Messages:
    507
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Walsall
    Ratings:
    +13
    Sky+ won't work connected directly into the VGA socket on the PWD6, you need the JS Tech RGB to VGA converter. I use one to connect the RGB output of my TiVo to my PWD6 VGA socket. Search this forum to find out loads more about this.
     
  6. Macleanrd

    Macleanrd
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2004
    Messages:
    244
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +8
    thanks for reply
    just phoned a dealer, he just sold me a scart to vga converter for £59
    thanks
     
  7. hornydragon

    hornydragon
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2001
    Messages:
    28,293
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Somewhere near the M4 most of the time......
    Ratings:
    +1,215
    it may not look very good tho.......JS technology boxes are great but £150....... cheap imatations are just that.....
     

Share This Page

Loading...