PLEASE HELP - Strange happenings when changing channels

Discussion in 'Satellite TV, Sky TV & FreeSat' started by Rian1988, Aug 22, 2005.

  1. Rian1988

    Rian1988
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2005
    Messages:
    892
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Lancaster
    Ratings:
    +28
    Well here goes,

    The Setup

    I have a thomson digibox connected to 16:9 set tv. Also I have a 4:3 set tv connected to the RF2 outlet on the same box (Magic Eye is also connected). There are no dvd players, ect, connected to second tv, however there is dvd/vcr surround sound connected to the main tv, the sky box is connected to the tv through the sound system.

    The Problem

    On the main tv when I change a sky channel, while the blue screen shows between changing channels I get some interference, the interference shows on top of the blue screen, the interference is a second of a blurry picture of the dvd output bit on the sound system which is usually the screensaver (LG in a bubble floating about the screen), I've played a dvd to test what is happening and yes I see the dvd. So I see a dvd picture (very fuzzy and unclear) while changing channel.

    On the second tv when I change channel i just get white and blue bars and squiggles interference.

    However

    If I 'channel hop' I only get the problem for the first couple of channels.



    Please help, in might seem I'm just making a fuss, but it's extremely annoying. :lease:


    Thanks,
    Jonny
     
  2. Rian1988

    Rian1988
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2005
    Messages:
    892
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Lancaster
    Ratings:
    +28
    Please??
     
  3. Rian1988

    Rian1988
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2005
    Messages:
    892
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Lancaster
    Ratings:
    +28
    Anyone??
     
  4. Timbo21

    Timbo21
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2004
    Messages:
    4,473
    Products Owned:
    3
    Products Wanted:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +263
    Probably won't be able to help, but anyway...:)

    Have you had this working properly in it's current setup, or has this come about since you connected 2nd TV etc/sound system?

    1. Best bet is to start cutting out the 2nd TV.
    2. Have the DVD player switched off when watching.
    3. Try bypassing sound system (do you mean surround reciever?)
    4. Different/better screened cables.

    If you could be exact about what type of connections you are using that might help. Like what type of connection is going to sound system & from digibox, is it s-video?

    What is magic eye?

    Is it surround reciever or something else?

    T.

    p.s. like the bunny :)
     
  5. Nick_UK

    Nick_UK
    Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2004
    Messages:
    9,748
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +270
    Do you see this problem on the TV fed via the RF output ?
     
  6. Rian1988

    Rian1988
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2005
    Messages:
    892
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Lancaster
    Ratings:
    +28
    Yes, and I have disconnected it all know, the only things that are there is the box and the plasma tv, it's connected with scart noticed problems when, the box was replaced.
     

Share This Page

Loading...