Please HELP ME

Discussion in 'Desktop & Laptop Computers Forum' started by Michael_Hunt, Jul 3, 2002.

  1. Michael_Hunt

    Michael_Hunt
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2002
    Messages:
    52
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Worksop, England
    Ratings:
    +6
    Problem im having is i cannt get my ATI radeon TV out to display on my tv. When i go in to display tab in advanced properties i cannt enable tv viewing. Has anyone got a clue what the problem is. Ive downloaded latest drivers.
     
  2. Michael_Hunt

    Michael_Hunt
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2002
    Messages:
    52
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Worksop, England
    Ratings:
    +6
    Give me some ideas
     
  3. nutcase_1uk

    nutcase_1uk
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2002
    Messages:
    479
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Essex, unfortunately
    Ratings:
    +3
    have you made sure you have the TV plugged into the card before you turn it (the computer) on? That baffled me for a while :) And also make sure you have it in teh right socket, vidoe out, not in :)
     
  4. apocklington

    apocklington
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2001
    Messages:
    38
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Location:
    Canvey Island Essex
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi Mike, I second what nutcase says. Did it work if so whats the picture like, Mine was crap on my 50" RP, res set to 800 x 600.:(


    Tony
     
  5. GearHead

    GearHead
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes, the picture quality on my radeon 7500 S-Video output is so bad I would describe it as unusable for serious use. Its okay temporarily if you just want to configure something on a TV or projector before switching to a 'proper' output.

    Allan
     
  6. Michael_Hunt

    Michael_Hunt
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2002
    Messages:
    52
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Worksop, England
    Ratings:
    +6
    Finally got it working using AV port to scart. So im wondering why s-video doesn't work. Im just glad its now working. I will only be playimg avi,mpeg and divx movies on it and the picture is excellent. Much better than SVCD conversions.
    Thanks to those who replyed hope i can help you in the future.
     

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice