Playing amiga games through a frontend

Discussion in 'General Video Gaming Chat' started by lpoolm, Sep 1, 2013.

  1. lpoolm

    lpoolm
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2008
    Messages:
    991
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Liverpool
    Ratings:
    +96
    Hi, so you may have read my thread on my snes pc build, I am now trying to play Amiga games on it but need help. (again)!:D

    I have installed Winuae which seems really good, set up controller etc but as you will know most games are on several discs playing through Winuae is easy to load the next disc but is this possible to do when playing through a frontend?
    Is there a way to combine all the discs together?
    I am currently using Maximus arcade.

    Any advice would be great:smashin:
     
  2. paddy187

    paddy187
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,420
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Kirkcaldy
    Ratings:
    +254
    I think there is a way by save states.....

    It'd been a while though so you might want to Google that term and see what happens!
     
  3. lpoolm

    lpoolm
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2008
    Messages:
    991
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Liverpool
    Ratings:
    +96
    thanks, will take a look now!
     
  4. paddy187

    paddy187
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,420
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Kirkcaldy
    Ratings:
    +254
    Any luck?
     
  5. lpoolm

    lpoolm
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2008
    Messages:
    991
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Liverpool
    Ratings:
    +96
    not really, could only find one video on Youtube about save states but it was German...

    Searched on Google but not come across anything that explains how to do it yet?
     
  6. paddy187

    paddy187
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,420
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Kirkcaldy
    Ratings:
    +254
  7. Solar

    Solar
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2003
    Messages:
    2,581
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Earth
    Ratings:
    +469
  8. lpoolm

    lpoolm
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2008
    Messages:
    991
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Liverpool
    Ratings:
    +96
    I think I stumbled on that psp forum, but thanks for the info will take a read
     
  9. lpoolm

    lpoolm
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2008
    Messages:
    991
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Liverpool
    Ratings:
    +96
  10. paddy187

    paddy187
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,420
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Kirkcaldy
    Ratings:
    +254
    Lots of help!
     
  11. lpoolm

    lpoolm
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2008
    Messages:
    991
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Liverpool
    Ratings:
    +96

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice