1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Plasma TV question

Discussion in 'Plasma TVs' started by LordeRyall, Dec 1, 2003.

1. LordeRyall

LordeRyall

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Apologies in advance, as you lot must have had this question a thousand times but.....

As a novice I'm in the market for a 42 inch plasma TV but don't want to buy a load of rubbish without paying silly money. One colleague recommends Panasonic or Pioneer but says that the contrast ratio is very important for clarity. However, another colleague has recommended a little known (for me) plasma called a 'Direct Digital' plasma from Delphi??

humble help needed.

2. nhk

nhk
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    I would go for the Panasonic as it is the best plasma out there.

3. llanellijack

llanellijack

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'd go for the Hitachi 42pd3000, still the king of plasmas !

4. hornydragon

hornydragon

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Somewhere near the M4 most of the time......
    Ratings:
    +1,215
    What do you want from the plasma??? And what budget etc what else do have to connect to it???

5. bobbypunk

bobbypunk

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    pioneer pdp434 best picture on the market compared to price

6. MAW

MAW
    Banned

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +412