1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Plasma experts,your help please

Discussion in 'Plasma TVs' started by MrFurious, Jul 3, 2004.

1. MrFurious

MrFurious

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +1,556
    ok,i am saving for a plasma...but know nothing about them,i want a panasonic and will have about £2500 to spend,could someone tell me a good model and what i will need,people keep telling me that plasmas will only last a few years before they become faulty???!!!!
    I will be putting the plasma in my living room which is pretty big and will use it for watching dvds and tv,so any help please :smashin:

2. Baz80

Baz80

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +8
    i am a novice to plasma but recently bought a Panasonic 37'' viera which is terrific i've had none of the problems the guys on this forum talk about and picture quality has been flawless especially on dvd but with the added advantage of built in digital freeview im able to recored two programs on sky+ and my girlfriend can still watch big brother, and thats worth the price alone mind you i went for the cabinet as well and that was expensive if you have a big room go for the 42'' version my rooms small and all you need are good cables

3. cyrus-t

cyrus-t

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +16
    I must admit there's a lot of sad folk on this forum quick to jump on any comments or questions you make and seem to enjoy trying to make you sound stupid - don't worry about them.

If you want my advice, always shop around, always get a viewing of what you are buying (even if it means taking some of your kit in to wire in to the demo plasma) - that way you will see exactly how it will perform .... don't rely on how they have magically got it wired.
    Make a deal that , if you get it home, and it don't do what you want, that you can send it back.