1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

pj setup help

Discussion in 'Projectors, Screens & Video Processors' started by equaliser, Apr 19, 2004.

1. equaliser

equaliser
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Right first off great forum. Im new to all this after going through loads of posts i've decided the Z2 is the one to get (if it can cope with the following). Now the questions.

1, I want to throw the picture 14' the biggest screen i can fit is 84" wide, am i going to be able to fit picture onto screen?

2, I need to position pj 36" off the horizontal centre of the screen will the lens shift be able to cope with this amount? Infact what is the amount of horizontal and vertical movement one can exspect from this feature as the z2 specs dont make it that clear to a novice like me

3, while were talking about lens shift how does this work without distorting the picture?

4, I was going to connect up using componant connections. Most cables i've seen are 10m, I need 13m (to keep her that must be obeyed happy with out of sight wires) will there be a problem running this length?

That'll do for now i'm sure there will be more questions to come to stop the good old flexible friend taking a mighty bashing.

Many thanks for your help in advance

EQ

2. krlock

krlock

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    i have a panasonic, so i cant be of direct help, but projectorcentral.com has a calculator which helps you find out the screen size that you can get from a specific distance.

the z2 can handle more than 36 inches lenshift, but the rule is always to use a little as possible!

13m good quality cables should not present a problem. i have 10m and its fine.

good luck!

krlock

3. equaliser

equaliser
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0