1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Pixellated DV input to WXP from Canon DV20

Discussion in 'Camcorders, Action Cams & Video Editing Forum' started by bishee, Oct 31, 2004.

1. bishee

bishee

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am new to this. My DV output to my imac is fine. My DV output to my XP with SP2 is pixellated and broken up. The Hardware Device Manager shows Canon DV Camcorder in the Imaging devices and the drivers are windows assigned and all appears to be in order.

I have tried windows' own DV editor and Vegas 4 but they show the same pixellated input ... so it must be the driver?? However, my Canon MV20 came with no drivers. Premier says the wrong (or no) driver is loaded and refuses to start.

Could someone point me in the right direction, please?

Bish

2. mr jones

mr jones
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +22
    what are you connecting with USB or firewire?

3. vorivetti

vorivetti

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am having exactly the same problem. When trying to import video from my dv20 to winXp. I tried with different programs and I have the same weird pixalate image. I am importing with firewire connection.
    I just bought a laptop dell 8600 so i could transfer on dvd all my videos... so now I'm stuck.
    I'm thinking different possible problems:
    Going back to SP1 since I have SP2
    Try to install old DV20 drivers
    Possible problems with pal ntsc incompatibility... (but i can't see why since both formats are usually recognized)

Pleas Help!

V

4. Nick T

Nick T

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    When you plug it in and turn it on you should get a wee pop up with the camera name/type.

Also I would use WMM to capture the digital video.

Nick

5. Alan Highet

Alan Highet

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted: