Pionner plasma 'control cable'

Discussion in 'Plasma TVs Forum' started by stevedster, Oct 26, 2005.

  1. stevedster

    stevedster
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2005
    Messages:
    1,132
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Birkenhead
    Ratings:
    +41
    Hi,

    I have a pio amp, reading the manual it says I can use a control cable to connect it to my 436xde when I get it (gets me added features). it says these cables are standard and not made by pioneer, anyone know where I can pick one of these up, richer sounds etc???
     
  2. kamaran

    kamaran
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2002
    Messages:
    688
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +24
    ahh - what you need is a Pioneer SR+ Cable (Part number ADE-7095)

    Your local Pioneer dealer should be able to help you, if not try sevenoaks Hifi.

    Should cost around £20 - £25
     
  3. stevedster

    stevedster
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2005
    Messages:
    1,132
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Birkenhead
    Ratings:
    +41
    its ok, i have now ordered one, it should be with me tomorrow.... with my 436xde :clap:
     
  4. kamaran

    kamaran
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2002
    Messages:
    688
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +24
    where did you order it from mate and how much did it cost you?
     
  5. stevedster

    stevedster
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2005
    Messages:
    1,132
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Birkenhead
    Ratings:
    +41
    the price was .... £10 ! from leconcepts.com !
     

Share This Page

Loading...