pioneer VSA-AX10i

Discussion in 'AV Receivers & Amplifiers' started by steve k, May 22, 2003.

Tags:
  1. steve k

    steve k
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2001
    Messages:
    703
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Birmingham
    Ratings:
    +53
    :confused: Can anyone tell me where you plug the sub into on the Pioneer VSA-AX10i just been looking at pic of back of amp and can,t work out where to plug the sub thanks

    Steve :clap:
     
  2. Electric Mayhem

    Electric Mayhem
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2001
    Messages:
    10,463
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Ratings:
    +1,921
    There should be a Subwoofer Pre-Out. Plug it in there. ;)
     
  3. gmt steve

    gmt steve
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2002
    Messages:
    648
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Manchester
    Ratings:
    +6
    There are two actually, single and stereo. Looking at the 'amp from the back, they are slightly to the left and below center.
     
  4. Daneel

    Daneel
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2002
    Messages:
    2,843
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +8
    A stereo subwoofer out? Please tell me what that is.
     
  5. BabylonP

    BabylonP
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2002
    Messages:
    98
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ratings:
    +5
    Actually this is to run two subs (left & Right) which was part of the original THX recomendations. If you use two matched subs it can produce a very nice smooth soundfield in the LFE.
     
  6. Daneel

    Daneel
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2002
    Messages:
    2,843
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +8
    Ok, but surely to call it stereo is missleading? It sounds like it's dual mono.
     
  7. BabylonP

    BabylonP
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2002
    Messages:
    98
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ratings:
    +5
    I have been told that they are actualy slightly different and that the lfe can be steered by the system. On my system I do get an impression of panning from one side to another. I can only think that the system adds just enough of a signal above the lfe so that you can get an idea of position, but then again I could be completely wrong.

    You are indeed correct both are connected up as in mono but one to the left and one to the right.
     
  8. steve k

    steve k
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2001
    Messages:
    703
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Birmingham
    Ratings:
    +53
    Thanks for the info.

    What connector do you need to connect the sub and which one would you recommend. The sub would have to hide behind the sette as this is the only place I have space, the distance from the unit to sub would be aprox 5m.
     
  9. Fjorko

    Fjorko
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2003
    Messages:
    511
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Port Elizabeth
    Ratings:
    +24
    You can get cable made specifically for subwoofers.

    Some prefer to use Y connectors other's not. If you just use one 5m subwoofer cable you should be sorted . ..

    try www.hificables.co.uk

    Cheers
     

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice