Pioneer TV with media box....cables

Discussion in 'Plasma TVs Forum' started by Paul-r1, Feb 3, 2009.

  1. Paul-r1

    Paul-r1
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2003
    Messages:
    102
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Bognor Regis
    Ratings:
    +2
    I have had a search and can't seem to find the answer, so I thought I would ask here.

    I have a Pioneer Plasma TV with seperate media box and I wish to place the media box much further away than the current cables allow.
    Does anyone know if you can extend these cables?

    Cheers

    Paul
     
  2. mjcairney

    mjcairney
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2003
    Messages:
    7,294
    Products Owned:
    2
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    137
    Location:
    Airdrie, Scotland
    Ratings:
    +1,079
    Hi there - I know that, when I bought mine, it came with a 3M cable between the TV and Media Box, and that it was possible, at that time anyway, to buy a much longer one - I seem to remember it was a 10M one but couldn't be sure. I do also remember being surprised at the high price Pioneer were asking for it, but can't remember now how much it actually was.

    Don't know if that's any help to you.

    Cheers,

    Martin.
     
  3. mjcairney

    mjcairney
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2003
    Messages:
    7,294
    Products Owned:
    2
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    137
    Location:
    Airdrie, Scotland
    Ratings:
    +1,079
    Hi again, I had a quick Google around and came up with this - the only one in stock is the one at the bottom which is 10M long but, as I mentioned in my previous post, they are not cheap. Any use?

    Cheers,

    Martin.
     
  4. sammiesung

    sammiesung
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2007
    Messages:
    189
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +23
    Hi Paul,

    It does look pricey but I think this is what you are after. Hope it helps.

    STONEAUDIO UK | hi-fi, home cinema, multi-room, design and installation

    Cheers
     
  5. Paul-r1

    Paul-r1
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2003
    Messages:
    102
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Bognor Regis
    Ratings:
    +2
    That's fantastic but WOW !! HOW MUCH?!?!?!?!? :eek::eek:

    If thats the only option then that's the only option though....hummm

    Thanks again for your help. Your Googling skills are better than mine :smashin:
     
  6. SilverJDM

    SilverJDM
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2004
    Messages:
    366
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Amsterdam, Netherlands
    Ratings:
    +80
    Try looking at post #27 in this thread
     
  7. hornydragon

    hornydragon
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2001
    Messages:
    28,345
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Somewhere near the M4 most of the time......
    Ratings:
    +1,218
    You can get longer cables 10m and 12m not sure about extensions tho the DVi component is OK its the MDR that will be tricky. The cables are the same for Sharp LCD's wioth media box (sharp made the media box for pioneer) sharps cables are alot cheaper
     

Share This Page

Loading...