pioneer sc-lx82 upgrade to sc-lx86

mac1969

Standard Member
hello everybody, i am new to this page and hope to have some expert advise on the dilema i have in hand! i have a home cinema room with projection system and for managing the sound in this this set up i am using pioneer sc-lx82 which i have happily owned and used for past 3 years! last week i managed to upgrade my front loud speakers from kef IQ70 to kef R700 , and dealer advised me to change my sclx82 to sc-lx86 for much better soung and video procsesing! now just want to know if this staement is true and i will benefit from upgrading my AV reciever to sc-lx86 or not ? any help and advise will be highly appriciated!
thanks

mjcairney

Distinguished Member
hello everybody, i am new to this page and hope to have some expert advise on the dilema i have in hand! i have a home cinema room with projection system and for managing the sound in this this set up i am using pioneer sc-lx82 which i have happily owned and used for past 3 years! last week i managed to upgrade my front loud speakers from kef IQ70 to kef R700 , and dealer advised me to change my sclx82 to sc-lx86 for much better soung and video procsesing! now just want to know if this staement is true and i will benefit from upgrading my AV reciever to sc-lx86 or not ? any help and advise will be highly appriciated!
thanks

If my dealer were advising me like yours is, then I would ask him to put his money where his mouth is and loan me the machine for a few days to see if what he claims is true on the understanding that you'll purchase if he is right. After all, why should you take the risk of a pretty high expenditure and then be underwhelmed. If he's not prepared to do it, then I would leave it alone.

That's my tuppence worth anyway. :)

Cheers,

Martin.

mac1969

Standard Member