Pioneer PDPLX508D arrived... is it a dud??

Discussion in 'Plasma TVs Forum' started by markygfaebburn, Jan 18, 2008.

  1. markygfaebburn

    markygfaebburn
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2008
    Messages:
    66
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Blackburn
    Ratings:
    +1
    Got my tv this morning, plugged all my inputs in, plugged in the power... nothing happened!

    press power on side of set, press it on remote, tv doesn't come on! not lights or anything. :(

    My sky, wii etc have all powered up & my cable is in correctly

    anyone able to help at all? :lease:

    thanks
     
  2. markygfaebburn

    markygfaebburn
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2008
    Messages:
    66
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Blackburn
    Ratings:
    +1
    whoops, wrong forum
     
  3. BasicAudio

    BasicAudio
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    15
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +2
    Make sure everything is plugged in tightly swithched on and make sure there are no 'hard off' buttons or swithches on the back.

    If you can try the lead in something else (if it is detachable) like a PC or try a cable from something else.

    Also try another socket incase there is a problem with it.
     
  4. Curly99

    Curly99
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2006
    Messages:
    9,426
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Ratings:
    +2,255
    Moved from LCD to Plasma forums.

    Curly
     
  5. garciag5

    garciag5
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2005
    Messages:
    133
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Ireland, West Coast
    Ratings:
    +5
    There should be a hard-power button on the bottom of the screen in the bottom-left corner. Maybe that's it.
     
  6. kjt2004

    kjt2004
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2005
    Messages:
    1,762
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Surrey
    Ratings:
    +165
    Isnt there a seperate power switch underneath the plasma or at the back if i remember

    regards
     

Share This Page

Loading...