1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Pioneer PDP434 and Sony Video

Discussion in 'Plasma TVs' started by StumpyBloke, Oct 30, 2003.

1. StumpyBloke

StumpyBloke

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi all, newbie here, so please go gentle on me!! :D

I've just received my Pioneer PDP434HDE plasma tv. It's a great bit of kit but I have a couple of questions:

1) Is it normal for the unit to have a buzzing coming from the top (which varies depending on the picture)?

2) I have 2 year old Sony video connected in to Scart 1 (but I've also tried Scart 2 to aleviate the problem - didnt work). When I am watching a video and cue it either forward or reverse I lose the picture. If I keep it cueing (sp) for long enough I will eventually (after about 5-10 seconds) see the fast moving picture but then the screen goes again. It is as though the TV is switching scarts or something. When I stop the video from cueing the picture comes back. This is really frustrating. Any ideas?

Thanks in advance guys n' galls.

Rich
    :hiya:

2. gandley

gandley

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +269
    yes they do buzz(not real loud and more of a hum) and yes i used to loose the pic with my 503 hde.
    not sure why but it did happen so dont panic (only with vcr mind)

i think its because it looses the signal for a few m/seconds but takes a few seconds to reestablish it.

3. StumpyBloke

StumpyBloke

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    OK, cheers for the reply :smashin:

4. hawkinm

hawkinm

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Stumpy