1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Pioneer freeview box

Discussion in 'Freeview & YouView' started by DRGL, Jun 29, 2004.

  1. DRGL

    DRGL
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2004
    Messages:
    746
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Shropshire,UK
    Ratings:
    +2
    Got a Pioneer freeview box,tonight it started locking up on BBC1,BBC2 and BBCi(black screen) Done a system reset (factory defaults,search for channels)and it seems better but there is still sometimes just a black screen when going to BBC1 or when trying to use any BBC Interactive services?? ALL other channels are OK and the signal test reports singnal 100% good. Does this sound like a box fault or could it be the transmitter?? We get our TV from the Wrekin which was knocked off air a couple of weeks ago but some wally campaigning for something!! Thanks for any info...........
     
  2. Stinky985

    Stinky985
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2002
    Messages:
    674
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Nr Bath
    Ratings:
    +6
    I have just got back from my Dads and his Pioneer Freeview box was doing exactly the same as yours - brand new out the box, bought from Currys! His was also hanging on BBC1. Got to be a faulty box hasnt it?!
    Anyone else got the problem or know a fix?!
     
  3. DRGL

    DRGL
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2004
    Messages:
    746
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Shropshire,UK
    Ratings:
    +2
    Seems strange that mine has only just started doing it but your dads brand new one does it out of the box!! (Mine also came from Curry's!!) I've been checking the engineering channel firmware update schedule and there are none for Pioneer(would make sense if it was a F/W bug) I'm going to email Pioneer,willpost back with findings!!
     
  4. DRGL

    DRGL
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2004
    Messages:
    746
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Shropshire,UK
    Ratings:
    +2
    BTW,mine started working on BBC1 but then went blank again,none of the Interactive services would work(blank screen)
     
  5. DRGL

    DRGL
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2004
    Messages:
    746
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Shropshire,UK
    Ratings:
    +2
    From Pioneer :-

    Response (KTBCS) - 30/06/2004 03:16 PM
    We are aware of problems with the BBC channels and are working on this but unfortunately as of yet we haven't got a solution for you.
     
  6. Stinky985

    Stinky985
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2002
    Messages:
    674
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Nr Bath
    Ratings:
    +6
    So what the hell does that mean?! We know but we aint doing anything?!
    Not sure what to advise my dad - maybe swap for the Sony!?
     
  7. DRGL

    DRGL
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2004
    Messages:
    746
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Shropshire,UK
    Ratings:
    +2
    It means owners of this box have to put up with it until they find out whats gone wrong!! Smart eh?!
     

Share This Page

Loading...