1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Pioneer Elite Projection HDTV pro-620hd

Discussion in 'TVs' started by blades23, Jul 13, 2004.

1. blades23

blades23

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Greetings.

This is my first time posting to this forum. Hopefully I have chosen the correct group to post in.

I recently purchased a used Pioneer Elite pro-620hd from a relative. So far I think the picture is wonderful. I have hi-def cable and the HD channels look so crisp and clean you would think you were there in person.

I am curious about the d-sub 15 pin RGB input jack in the rear of the TV. The user manual says it is for connecting "digital tuners and the like". It says it inputs signals R,B,B,H,V. Format 1080i, horizontal frequency of 33.75 kHz and a vertical frequency of 60 Hz.

I would very much like to connect a computer to this RGB input jack so as to accomplish the following: use the computer as a media PC and control it with a wireless keyboard/mouse to play mp3 music files through the stereo, also to possibly display jpg photos on the TV in a (hopefully) higher quality than the DVD slideshows I have created in the past, and finally to play video files on the computer and have them look just as good on the TV as they do on the monitor.

Does anyone know if this is possible ?