Pioneer DV575a Audio Problems

Discussion in 'Blu-ray & DVD Players & Recorders' started by hi2shy, Mar 13, 2006.

1. hi2shy

hi2shy

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +3
    Hi

I just upgraded my Pioneer DV525 to the DV575a as I've heard good things about this player.

The problem I'm having is getting the audio on my movies to output in 5.1 or DTS. Neither is working and I'm stuck.

Initially, I thought I'd sussed it as I had not set the audio to output in 5.1 under initial settings, speakers. Also, I have set it as follows:

Digital Out is On
    DTS Out is DTS
    Linear PCM Out is Down Sample On
    MPEG Out is MPEG > PCM
    Audio Output Mode is 5.1 channel.

My Amp is the Yamaha DSP-AX750se

Can anyone help?

2. gerryman62

gerryman62

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +69
    can anyone tell me if denon 1920 plays dvd rom(ps im new to this)

3. hi2shy

hi2shy

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +3
    anyone?

4. ghislain

ghislain

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +39
    Your setting seem to be ok on the 575 - may be also check that Dolby Digital out is set to Dolby Digital.
    For the test turn downsampling off (Linear PCM & MPEG)
    Are you sure your receiver is still configured correctly (not forced into PCM and that inputs have been properly assigned?)

5. hi2shy

hi2shy

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +3
    ghislain - I haven't changed any of the settings on my amp. It worked fine with the old DV525, and even some discs have worked on the new DV575a. It seems like no disc is working now.

Even when I press the audio button on the remote, it shows on screen as 2ch audio. I may try a few more discs, but it shouldn't be like this!!

6. wibble

wibble
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +1
    Your player settings look fine but we first need to establish a few basic details.