Pioneer DCS313

Discussion in 'Blu-ray & DVD Players & Recorders' started by deeney21, Apr 15, 2004.

1. deeney21

deeney21

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm fairly new to home cinema and working on a limited budget.
    I have been advised that a good starting system would be the pioneer dcs313 all in one package. can anyone shed any light on this, is it any good value for money or on the other hand any one who dislike this product please say why would really appreciate some advice before i part with my money.

2. Smurfin

Smurfin
    Distinguished Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +4,349
    How big is your living room? If it's big, you may find it struggles to fill it...

3. Kazman

Kazman

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +142
    I just set one of these up for a friend of mine, for an all in one system it is quite good, and the picture quality is fantastic.

It also looks very nice.

It is VERY deep though, so you may need to make sure it fits ok on your TV stand/rack. It will struggle in a larger than average room though.

4. deeney21

deeney21

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    living room is fifteen ft Squared. will it fill that ok for the same kind of money is there anything else that would be better have seen pioneer system for £220 multi region

5. andy572

andy572
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +2
    Hmm, at first I was uncertain, deeney; but having just increased the volume on my 303, I think you'll be okay.

This, the 313s predecessor, is easily capable (once noted in a review) of filling a reasonably large room - as I've just been reminded. :D