Pioneer 868 to sim2 Domino 30H

Discussion in 'Blu-ray & DVD Players & Recorders' started by m0v1em4n, Aug 12, 2005.

  1. m0v1em4n

    m0v1em4n
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2001
    Messages:
    819
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Derby
    Ratings:
    +48
    Hi all,

    I seem to have a problem

    I have connected my Pioneer DV-868 AVi to my domino 30H via HDMI and i am getting green flashes every now and then
    possibly every 30 to 60 sec any one have any ideas?

    is the some setting i have wrong

    Steve
     
  2. sbowler

    sbowler
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2005
    Messages:
    3,795
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Leeds
    Ratings:
    +487
    I assume you have checked to make sure its connected correctly and no breaks or cracks in cable, can sim2 accept
    HDCP signals. is the flashing present on any other cables. are there any devices which could be causing interference.
    also could you try and loan another cable from a dealer and test it to see if the same effect is present.
     
  3. Crustyloafer

    Crustyloafer
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2003
    Messages:
    9,524
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Edinburgh
    Ratings:
    +1,243
    Definitaly sounds like the HDCP handshaking is dropping its connection. This can be caused by a faulty cable, a poor quality long cable, loose connection on either socket or finally it could be that the signal strength from the Pioneer's output is not sufficient for use with a long cable (if that's what you are using).
     
  4. m0v1em4n

    m0v1em4n
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2001
    Messages:
    819
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Derby
    Ratings:
    +48
    Thanks to all that replied I think one of the ends seem loose

    I now have a new problem, I factory reset the Pioneer 868 in an hope to get some resolve, and now when I plug it in to my Domino 30H it crashes it,
    cant get to the setup on the 868 to set the HDMI :suicide:
     
  5. Geordie Bry

    Geordie Bry
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2004
    Messages:
    1,015
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Ratings:
    +59
    hi there iv got a pioneer 868 connected to a screenplay 7205 i use a chord company hdmi which is 7 metres long with no problems at all
     
  6. m0v1em4n

    m0v1em4n
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2001
    Messages:
    819
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Derby
    Ratings:
    +48
    Ok some more info on the 868,

    Manage to connect the 868 to a TV via DVI,i get the Pioneer logo at the start but the blue HDMI light on the front just flashes and the screen flashes as well,


    steve
     
  7. Geordie Bry

    Geordie Bry
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2004
    Messages:
    1,015
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Ratings:
    +59
    u will need to get into set up menu to enable hdmi make sure there is no disc in the tray
     

Share This Page

Loading...