1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Pioneer 717 wont eject!

Discussion in 'Blu-ray & DVD Players & Recorders' started by bananas, Dec 29, 2000.

  1. bananas

    bananas
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2000
    Messages:
    77
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    West Byfleet, Surrey
    Ratings:
    +1
    I have a lovely Pioneer 717 thats just over a year old (typical) that now wont eject.

    It will power up, but if I push eject, the blue light just flashes for about a minute, then reverts to 'no disc'

    Any ideas whats going on here??

    Is there a system 'reset' I can use at all..
    Thanks for the help!
     
  2. Ace007

    Ace007
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Bananas,

    I was reading through the manual for my new Pioneer737 and saw this:

    Switch off the player using the front panel power switch. Next, HOLD down the front panel (Stop\Eject) button and switch back on. All settings will have been cleared.

    I don't know if it will work on the Pioneer717 and if it does I don't know if it will cure your problem, but I guess it's worth a try. Also do you always have it on standby? if so try disconnecting it from the mains and leave it for an hour or two.

    Hope you sort it out, it would drive me bananas too!!

    Cheers
    Ace

    [This message has been edited by Ace007 (edited 29-12-2000).]
     
  3. General Skanky

    General Skanky
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2000
    Messages:
    4,206
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    71
    Ratings:
    +44
    Is it a Techtronics multi region one?
    If so, remove the mod from player.
    Turn off at mains. Turn back on 20 secs. later or so, put mod back in.
    It might just work........

    ------------------
    Douch!!......Wot's da madder, da CIA got you pushing too many penzils?

    Work: www.hughes-tv.co.uk
     
  4. bananas

    bananas
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2000
    Messages:
    77
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    West Byfleet, Surrey
    Ratings:
    +1
    Thanks for the responses guys..
    It IS a Techtronics upgrade, so ive tried removing the mod etc..
    Ive also tried the eject button thing, but that doesnt work either..
    Oh well! Off to Techtronics it goes!
     
  5. General Skanky

    General Skanky
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2000
    Messages:
    4,206
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    71
    Ratings:
    +44
    Sometimes the E-mod can be pushed in a smidge too far!
    Try pulling it out a mild touch. When in too far it causes a short that can cause little problems like that.
    Try it, that just might work.........

    ------------------
    Douch!!......Wot's da madder, da CIA got you pushing too many penzils?

    Work: www.hughes-tv.co.uk
     

Share This Page

Loading...