Pioneer 717 & Monsters Inc....?

Discussion in 'Blu-ray & DVD Players & Recorders' started by Manuman, Jan 21, 2003.

  1. Manuman

    Manuman
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Monsters Inc wont play on my 717, it gets to the menu screen but i cannot move to any of the options, i saw in a magazine somewhere that this is caused by the layer change not refocusing quickly enough, question is, what can i do to correct this?
     
  2. Droogie 2001

    Droogie 2001
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2001
    Messages:
    1,390
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Surrey
    Ratings:
    +69
    I know this won't be much help. But it did play on my Pioneer 717.

    :confused:
     
  3. BabylonP

    BabylonP
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2002
    Messages:
    98
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ratings:
    +5
    I had the same problem with Monsters Inc on my 737. The cure was to get a new copy from the supplier as there was a bad batch of disks produced. The new copy works fine.
     
  4. CJROSS

    CJROSS
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2000
    Messages:
    5,072
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Ratings:
    +343
    And mine, HTHs dodgy disc sounds like.
     

Share This Page

Loading...