Pioneer 565 - no video output. Any ideas?

Discussion in 'Blu-ray & DVD Players & Recorders' started by witters, Nov 1, 2004.

  1. witters

    witters
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2000
    Messages:
    12,661
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Yorkshire
    Ratings:
    +293
    Still have sound but htere is nothing on any form of viseo output. Can anyone suggest anything please?
     
  2. CrispyXUK

    CrispyXUK
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2003
    Messages:
    3,751
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    71
    Location:
    Land of the Living, Essex
    Ratings:
    +45
    probably set to Prog scan you need to reset it back to interlaced, it will tell how to do this in the manual
     
  3. witters

    witters
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2000
    Messages:
    12,661
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Yorkshire
    Ratings:
    +293
    Thanks - but how do I do that when I can't see the menu? :D
     
  4. witters

    witters
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2000
    Messages:
    12,661
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Yorkshire
    Ratings:
    +293
    Scrap that. I just saw the reset in the menu and it works.

    Phew :laugh:
     
  5. CrispyXUK

    CrispyXUK
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2003
    Messages:
    3,751
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    71
    Location:
    Land of the Living, Essex
    Ratings:
    +45
    and I said manual not menu :)
     

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice