Pioneer 565, a couple of questions?

Discussion in 'Blu-ray & DVD Players & Recorders' started by GlenW, Feb 8, 2004.

1. GlenW

GlenW

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am keen on the 565 and have found a German retailer on the net offering a code free version for 22 euros more than the normal. The player is region free I understood, what is meant by code free? Region free is important for me as I have DVD's from US, Europe and Australia from moving around a bit.

I also have a Panasonic TX32PS10F TV, what is the best connection between the receiver and the TV to use?

I assume that you connect the DVD player to the receiver and this then goes to the TV. I also have a gamecube as well which I would connect to the receiver.

I am still very new to this and waiting to get my gear to start setting it up.

Thanks

Glen

2. Eddie Maiden

Eddie Maiden

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    You'd better connect the DVD player directly to the tele with a quality SCART cable, also make sure to use AV1 (this is RGB) as this makes a lot of difference, far better image qualitity. I know this all because I do have the same DV565 and 32PS10 combination!

cheerz,
    Edwin

3. Garrett

Garrett

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +4,473
    Make sure the tv is set to RGB if you have to set it, and on the DVD player.

Check if the player will also do RCE disc.

4. GlenW

GlenW

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for the info! What is RCE disk?

Any advice on code free/ region free?

Thanks

Glen

5. Garrett

Garrett

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +4,473
    Region Encoded Disc. They will not play on DVD players that just say play everything.
    The disc ask the DVD will you play a R1 and if the answer is yes it may say will you play R2 if gets a second yes it will not play as it know you have a hacked machine.