1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Pioneer 43mxe1 viewing problems

Discussion in 'Plasma TVs' started by pagey, Dec 9, 2004.

1. pagey

pagey

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    I finally decided to set my 43mxe1 up last night having recieved my js rgb to plasma vga convertor. Before doing this, (much research had been done on this forum so i knew which direction to go in (being a complete novice)).

However to my suprise once it was all connected and the sky box had been changed to output rgb siginal the plasma screen just displays the following warning message "CAUTION OUT OF RANGE".

I therefore looked this up in the operation manual and the remedy stated "the current input siginal is not supported by the unit".

Has any other mxe1 owner had this problem and can i over come it?

Please please help! :lease:

Pagey

2. Mr. Wilby

Mr. Wilby
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +16
    When it says out of range, if you push the Display button on the remote, what does it show on the screen (in the blue box)?

What FRC mode do you have the display in? (mode 1 / mode 2 etc)?

3. pagey

pagey

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    it says "ERROR INVALID KEY ENTRY"

I have tried both modes 1 and 2 but still the same message.

4. Mr. Wilby

Mr. Wilby
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +16
    Do you have a PDA board installed ?

5. pagey

pagey

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    No i have not.

The thing is i can play perfect picture quality dvd's through the output vga on my laptop.

6. Mr. Wilby

Mr. Wilby
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +16