1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

pioneer 434 aspect ratios

Discussion in 'Plasma TVs' started by paulefox, Nov 25, 2003.

  1. paulefox

    paulefox
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2003
    Messages:
    1,280
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Bury St Edmunds
    Ratings:
    +38
    does thsi machine automatically change the screen ratios
     
  2. paulefox

    paulefox
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2003
    Messages:
    1,280
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Bury St Edmunds
    Ratings:
    +38
    I an get one for £3800 and they are in stock , what do you think
     
  3. lumpsucker

    lumpsucker
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2002
    Messages:
    411
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Cornwall
    Ratings:
    +15
    I believe it will switch aspect ratio automatically through the scart connection or you can elect to choose the aspect manually. The price you have found seems fair and if it's in stock then grab it quick.
     
  4. paulefox

    paulefox
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2003
    Messages:
    1,280
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Bury St Edmunds
    Ratings:
    +38
    bit worried about screen burn , is it easy to get this problem
     
  5. paulefox

    paulefox
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2003
    Messages:
    1,280
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Bury St Edmunds
    Ratings:
    +38
    it is £3769.99 to be exact but doesnt come with a stand or speakers
    I thought I could buy a bracket from the power buy
     
  6. lumpsucker

    lumpsucker
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2002
    Messages:
    411
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Cornwall
    Ratings:
    +15
    A search on Screen Burn will be rewarded with many threads to puruse. By the time you have read them all your 434 will no longer be in stock.

    Screen Burn will only occur after many hours of showing a static image. Basically by neglecting and abusing you £4K plasma. Now you ain't goin to do that in a hurry are you ?
     
  7. paulefox

    paulefox
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2003
    Messages:
    1,280
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Bury St Edmunds
    Ratings:
    +38
    do they auto switch on component and scart
     
  8. howies

    howies
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    they will only auto switch on scart not component as 1 of the scart pins tells the tv what aspect ratio to be in.
     

Share This Page

Loading...